Close Menu
NCVAA - National Conference of Vietnamese American Attorneys

Program

NCVAA 2020 Virtual Conference: Together Towards Tomorrow
1:00pm-1:10pm ET

(10:00am-10:10am PT)

Welcoming Remarks

Chinh Pham
NCVAA President (2019-2020)
Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, LLP

1:10pm-2:00pm ET

(10:10am-11:00am PT)

Opening Session: Equality and Social Justice in the Community, Courts and Media

Honorable Le Jacqueline Duong
Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Santa Clara

Professor Lan Duong
Associate Professor in Cinema and Media Studies, University of Southern California

2:00pm-2:05pm ET

(11:00am-11:05am PT)

Musical Performances by The Amicus (NCVAA Band)

Michael Nguyen Patent Attorney, Wong & Rees, LLP
Teresa Nguyen The Law Office of Teresa Nguyen
Teri Pham Partner, Enenstein, Pham & Glass
Jim Tran JT Tran, LLC
Tulane University School of Medicine
2:05pm-2:50pm ET

(11:05am-11:50am PT)

Fireside Chat: Civic Engagement and Community Empowerment

Professor Viet Thanh Nguyen
Pulitzer Prize Winning Author
Aerol Arnold Chair of English and Professor of English, American Studies and Ethnicity and Comparative Literature, University of Southern California

Kim Luu-Ng (Moderator)
Founder and Managing Partner, KLN Firm

2:50pm-3:00pm ET

(11:50am-12:00 PT)

Installation of NCVAA’s 2020-2021 Board of Directors
Honorable John Tran
Fairfax Circuit Court, Virginia

Closing Remarks
Duy “Dewey” Nguyen
Incoming NCVAA President (2020-2021)
Senior Counsel, Carlton Fields

Musical Performances by The Amicus (NCVAA Band)

3:00pm-3:30pm ET

(12:00pm-12:30pm PT)

Optional Networking Reception
Share This Page:

© 2016 - 2020 National Conference of Vietnamese American Attorneys (NCVAA).
All rights reserved. Custom WebShop™ law firm website design by NextClient.com.